Kids and their LED lighting

If you’re a parent of a teenager then chances are he/she has some cheesy LED strips hanging on the wall of ceiling. For me I have two teenagers and a young adult that have done this. I get it, I did something similar when I was a teenager but with Christmas lights and a black lights.

The teenagers are on their second set of lights and I told my daughter when she was replacing her’s I told her next to talk to me about it because I can hook her up with some nifty WS2812B LEDs with a WLED controller. Also they would last a lot longer and so on.

Well I heard two of them talking about it some new LEDs again and I brought it up and they kinda laughed. They attend to think since I’m Dad I don’t know anything when it comes to stuff like this. I have to remind people I do this sort of stuff for a living.

So with the Garage cleanout I decided to install some LED lights in the garage. The LEDs will be around the Desk area on the base board and ceiling. Use nice duct to hide the wiring going up the wall. For Power and the Controller I will have those on the rack. If I like it then I’ll order the proper track/diffuser stuff. The track will act as a heatsink to keep the LEDs cooler and the diffuser just makes things look better for the lights.

Leave a comment